NHS 70 MK small

Staff Awards 2017 - The results

 On Friday 6th October, we hosted our annual staff awards event to celebrate and recognise staff achievements over the last twelve months. It was a brilliant event and a huge congratulations to all of the winners. 

Staff Awards





Excellence in Patient Safety

Anna O’Neill – Maternity

Parveen Vitish-Sharma – Colorectal Surgery

Dr Clare Woodward – BBV Clinic

Improvements in Patient Experience

Shadi Maleknia – Dementia

Alison Ball and Endoscopy

Lorraine Hakes – Domestic Services

Most Improved Clinical Team

Ward 8

Emergency Department

Ward 18

Most Improved Professional Services Team

Eaglestone  Restaurant – Catering

Payroll Liaison – Workforce

Temporary Staffing Team – Workforce

Student of the Year

Lisa Phillips – Student Nurse

Rebecca Beaton – ED

Gemma White – Student Nurse

Patients’ Choice

Maureen Warren – Ward 19

Anna Moore – Oncology/Palliative Care

MacMillan Team Wellbeing Support Group

Rising Star

Claire Hobbs – Staff Health & Wellbeing

Alexandra Peers – Children’s Services CSU

Ellen Smith – Maternity

Fundraiser of the Year

David Cattigan – Surgery

Lisa Lynch – Breast Unit

James Cooney – Endoscopy

Volunteer of the Year

Emergency Department Volunteers

Cathy Gilhespy – Audiology Volunteer Services

Main Reception volunteers

Team of the Year

Diabetic Multidisciplinary Foot Team

Homebirth Team


Hospital Champion of the Year

Gordon Austin – Emergency Planning

Caroline Middleton – Ward 24

Dr Felicia Adjei – Cardiology/R&D

Apprentice of the Year

Hannah Barnett – L&D

Joshua Hooker – IT

Oliver Sampson – IT

Chairman’s Award For Excellence

Maria Wycoco – Luing Cowly OPD Blood Room

Dr Keya Ali

Craig York – IT

CEO Leader of the Year

Dr Chris Lindesay – Medicine

Sally Burnie – Cancer Services

Naomi Winfield – Paediatric Physiotherapy

For a list of all nominess, click here.